Support for Programs

 

Project:

Contact for support with:

Contact information:

Communications Project

  • Using the PA Adult Education Resources website (www.paadultedresources.org)
  • Being added to the PDS email list
  • Sharing newsletter ideas, including student success stories

Destiny Simpson
dlong.simpson@tiu11.org

Matt Manfred
mjmanfred@tiu11.org

Digital Literacy & Distance Education Technical Assistance Project

  • Using technology in instruction
  • Increasing students’ and staff’s digital literacy skills
  • Offering approved forms of distance learning
  • Requesting curriculum to be added to the distance learning curriculum list

Chuck Klinger
cklinger@tiu11.org

Bethany Lezanic
blezanic@tiu11.org

Integrated Education and Training (IET)

  • Developing IETs
  • Implementing IETs
  • Building and strengthening IET program partnerships

KayLynn Hamilton
klh267@psu.edu

Shirley Moy
smoy@temple.edu

Management Information System eData Tech Support

  • Collecting student and program data
  • Entering data into eData
  • Solving eData issues
  • Using the eData Access database template
  • Analyzing data
Michael McCarty
Steve Linnes
1-877-857-8869
edatatechsupport-l@lists.psu.edu

Professional Learning Opportunities (ProLO)

  • Identifying program improvement and professional development needs
  • Planning program improvement and professional development activities
  • Supporting standards-aligned lesson planning and instruction
  • Supporting staff professional development through courses, Professional Learning Communities (PLCs), mentoring, coaches, and In House Professional Development Specialists (IHPDSs)

 

Sara Cole
scole@tiu11.org

Chelsea DeLeo
cdeleo@tiu11.orgJonathan Edwards
jedwards@tiu11.org

Callie Hazan
chazan@tiu11.org

Maribel Ojeda
mojeda@tiu11.org

Dyan Schauer
dschauer@tiu11.org

Technology Project

Destiny Simpson
dlong.simpson@tiu11.org

PD Portal Support
pdportal@tiu11.org

Workforce Development System Liaison Project

  • Aligning workforce development programming within the adult education system
  • Building capacity to address WIOA
  • Creating partnership with workforce development partners to support learners’ career pathways
  • Providing high-quality student support services by agency student support coordinators

KayLynn Hamilton
klh267@psu.edu

Chrissie Klinger
cok5111@psu.edu