Support for Programs

Communications Project –  The Communications Project provides communications support to the Division of Adult Education and the PDS. Major project activities include maintaining this resource website; creating and sending newsletters to the field; and providing communications and webinar support to the Division and PDS.

Destiny Simpson at dlong.simpson@tiu11.org
Lisa Bailey at lbailey@tiu11.org
Matt Manfred at mjmanfred@tiu11.org
Staci Van Art at svanart@tiu11.org

Management Information System/e-Data Tech SupportMIS provides technical assistance to programs to ensure effective data collection and entry. Additionally, the project can provide consultation on e-Data issues, use of the Access template, and methods to collect additional data.

Michael McCarty at mdm151@psu.edu
Steve Linnes at sul987@psu.edu

Professional Learning Opportunities (ProLO) The Professional Learning Opportunities grant serves adult and family literacy education programs by supporting continuous program improvement through professional learning; supporting the implementation of standards-aligned lessons and the integration of instructional advances in adult education classrooms; and providing technical assistance for the full range of activities offered by programs, including tutoring, English as a Second Language, EL/Civics, and family literacy.

Dr. Rebecca Wagner at rwagner@tiu11.org
Joy Zamierowski at jzamierowski@tiu11.org
Maribel Ojeda at mojeda@tiu11.org
Donna Dencler at donna_dencler@iu13.org
Hanna Schlosser hschlosser@tiu11.org
Callie Hazan chazan@tiu11.org

Technology Project – The Technology Project provides instructional design and technology support to other leadership projects to create and revise high-quality online professional development opportunities and to provide technical assistance in the use of instructional technology to other leadership projects funded by the Division.

Destiny Simpson at dlong.simpson@tiu11.org
Dyan Schauer at dschauer@tiu11.org
Sergio Aclo saclo@tiu11.org
Callie Hazan chazan@tiu11.org
Stephanie Webb at smwebb@tiu11.org
Tessa Gross at @tiu11.org
Staci Van Art at svanart@tiu11.org

Workforce Development System Liaison ProjectThe Workforce Project provides technical assistance to align workforce development programming within the adult education system, build capacity to address WIOA, and function effectively as a partner in Pennsylvania Workforce Development System to the Division, other leadership projects, and adult and family literacy education programs funded by the Division.

KayLynn Hamilton at klh267@psu.edu
Chrissie Klinger cok5111@psu.edu